Katepwa Council

Council Members

Mayor

Rick Pattison
Email: pattison@katepwabeach.ca

Ward 1 – Sandy Beach

Darren Cyca
Email: cyca@katepwabeach.ca

Murdoch MacPherson
Email: macpherson@katepwabeach.ca

Ward 2 – Katepwa Beach

Stephen Alport:
Email: alport@katepweabeach.ca

Scott Baber
Email: baber@katepwabeach.ca

Garry Huntington
Email: huntington@katepwabeach.ca

Ward 3 – Katepwa South

David Thauberger:
Email: thauberger@katepwabeach.ca

​Corey Hodson
Email: hodson@katepwabeach.ca

Committee Appointments:
2020 to 2025 Council Committees

​Public Works

Scott Baber
Darren Cyca
David Thauberger
Corey Hodson

Finance

  • Garry Huntington

Library/Recreation

  • Stephen Alport

Communication

  • Mayor Rick Pattison

Environment/Calling Lakes District Planning

  • Murdoch MacPherson
  • Stephen Alport

EMO/Safety OHS

  • Dave Thauberger
  • Corey Hodson

Bylaws

  • Council as a whole

Landfill Closure

  • Garry Huntington

North Valley Waste Management

  • Darren Cyca

Human Resources

  • Chair – Mayor Rick Pattison
  • Gail E. Sloan, CAO